The Girls from the Local

The Girls from the Local Gosport and even in the middle of war the local pub provides a warm welcome thanks to its trio of barmaids A heartwarming saga for fans of Sheila Newberry and Daisy Styles Ruby has been living

  • Title: The Girls from the Local
  • Author: Rosie Archer
  • ISBN: 9781786483539
  • Page: 467
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Gosport, 1943, and even in the middle of war the local pub provides a warm welcome, thanks to its trio of barmaids A heartwarming saga for fans of Sheila Newberry and Daisy Styles.Ruby has been living and working at the Point of No Return pub since her parents were killed by a bomb She loves the bustle of the pub it helps take her mind off worrying about her fiance, JoeGosport, 1943, and even in the middle of war the local pub provides a warm welcome, thanks to its trio of barmaids A heartwarming saga for fans of Sheila Newberry and Daisy Styles.Ruby has been living and working at the Point of No Return pub since her parents were killed by a bomb She loves the bustle of the pub it helps take her mind off worrying about her fiance, Joe, away fighting in France.The only thing Ruby doesn t like about the Point is Sylvie This singing siren may have a beautiful voice, but she s out for all she can get, including Joe.Finally, there s Marge, a true party girl She s a great friend to Ruby and makes sure they have fun, going out to dances and flirting with all and sundry, but she s not as fond of her other role as a mother to two young children.The three of them face many obstacles to fulfilling their dreams, but the bonds of friendship and camaraderie that hold the Point together will keep them going through the darkest of times.

    • The Girls from the Local by Rosie Archer
      467 Rosie Archer
    • thumbnail Title: The Girls from the Local by Rosie Archer
      Posted by:Rosie Archer
      Published :2019-06-06T11:42:11+00:00


    About “Rosie Archer

    • Rosie Archer

      Rosie Archer Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Girls from the Local book, this is one of the most wanted Rosie Archer author readers around the world.



    168 thoughts on “The Girls from the Local

    • A fabulous book of friendship a deep loving friendship that see's them through,and of course there is also some one who try's to spoil the romance of Ruby and Joe but through good and bad times the girls pull together.To find out the end you must read the book.Well worth 5*


    • " I love a happy ending"A lovely storyline and great characters. A thoroughly enjoyable book which I couldn't put down. Another great book by Rosie Archer.



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *